

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES February 25th, 2021, 7:00 P.M.

815 Exhibition Drive (Main Hall), Prince Albert, SK

Members Present: Carmen Bibby; Joan Bibby; Lawrence Bodnar; Arnold Chester; Muriel Chester; Greg Dionne; Alex Fiddler; Patt Ganton; Jacy Gitzel; Linda Grimard; Tara Kennedy; Sherry McLennan; Liana Maloney; Ashley Mardell; Roger Mayert; Roy McDougall; Donna Nagy; Vince Parker; Danielle Robert; Elaine Tatlow; Dale Shillington; Debbie Schreiner; Jim Wilm; Mavis Wilm; Bernie Zintel

Staff Present: Debra Despins, GM

Visitors Present: Don Zurakowski, Chairman and Candice Hesje, Auditor from North Country Accounting.

1.0 Greetings and call to order at 7:00 p.m.

Acting President Donna Nagy called the meeting to order.

2.0 Reading of the Mission

Donna read the Mission Statement.

3.0 Introductions & Acknowledgments

Donna welcomed everyone and introduced the Executive Members, City Rep & Director at Large Greg Dionne and Director at Large Roger Mayert. Board Members Sherry McLennan; Bernie Zintel; Lawrence Bodnar; Dale Shillington; Alex Fiddler; General Manager, Debra Despins and unable to attend meeting tonight board member Kim Jackson. AGM Chair Don Zurakowski, and auditor Candice Hesje, North Country Accounting. Donna introduced Mayor Dionne who gave greetings from the City and Prince Albert Exhibition.

4.0 Greetings from the City

Mayor Greg Dionne gave greetings from the City of Prince Albert and on behalf of the Prince Albert Exhibition Association.

5.0 Introduction of the Chairperson

Donna handed over the meeting to Chairman, Don Zurakowski. The Chair called the meeting to order introduced himself and spoke of housekeeping and meeting rules.

The Chair asked if there were any objections to approve all memberships purchased for the 2020/2021 season and that the current membership is valid.

There was one objection made by Sherry Mclennan. Sherry was concerned that some members could not attend.

The chair clarified that the bylaws required approval of all memberships.

There was no objection.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

February 25th, 2021, 7:00 P.M.

6.0 Adoption of Agenda

The Chair asked for a Motion from the floor to adopt the Agenda as presented. Jim Wilm so moved, seconded by Alex Fiddler. – Motion Carried.

7.0 Adoption of Minutes from Nov. 20th, 2019 as circulated.

The Chair asked for a Motion from the floor to accept the minutes as presented. Alex Fiddler made the motion and Roger Mayert, seconded the motion. – Motion Carried.

8.0 Overview of the year Oct. 1, 2019 to Sept. 30, 2020

General Manager Debra Despins provided the overview of the year.

9.0 Committee reports

Committee reports presented by Debra Despins.

10. Finance Report

The Financial Report was presented by Candice Hesje of North Country Accounting

The Chair asked for a Motion from the floor to adopt Financial Statement as presented. Greg Dionne so moved, seconded by Dale Shillington. Motion Carried

11. Appointment of Auditor

Question raised by Carmen Bibby regarding the auditor fees.

Motion made by Carmen Bibby to have the PAEX executive look at other auditing businesses in town to perform next year's audit. Seconded Jim Wilm. Motion Carried.

12. By-Laws presentation

The Chair commented that the intent with the Bylaws was to move ahead with the standards of operations, a step forward, to entertain a motion to accept bylaws at this time

Motion by Greg Dionne to adopt the By-laws with an amendment to strike a task force, to review the bylaws and ensure they meet with mission and values and report back to the next AGM meeting. Seconded by Carmen Bibby. Motion carried.

Alex Fiddler questioned By Law 4B regarding the ability for members to vote.

Response is that the existing bylaws are still in affect and people with memberships here tonight can still vote.

13.0 New Business – No new business

14.0 Elections of Directors

The Chair reviewed the process for elections.

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES February 25th, 2021, 7:00 P.M.

15.0 Nominations from the Floor

The Chair called for nominations from the floor for the first time.

Sherry McLennan nominated Debbie Schreiner. Seconded by Alex Fiddler.

Sherry Mclennan nominated Ashley Mardell. Seconded by Debbie Schreiner.

Debbie Schreiner and Ashley Mardell accepted the nomination and agreed to let their name stand.

The Chair called for nominations 3 time from the floor.

Motion by Greg Dionne to cease nominations, seconded by Dale Shillington. Motion carried.

The following are the Directors Elect: Lawrence Bodnar; Roger Mayert; Dale Shillington; Roy McDougall; Danielle Robert; Jacy Gitzel; Debbie Schreiner and Ashley Mardell.

16.0 Election of Directors

The Chair introduced the Directors Elect and invited them to come to the podium to speak.

The Chair announced that there are:

Five (5) three (3) year term positions to be filled;

Two (2) two (2) year term positions to be filled; and

Three (3) one (1) year term positions to be filled.

Members were asked to vote for up to eight (8) directors.

The Chair explained the ballot procedures. The voters were to vote yes or no in the left-hand column to accept the nominee and on the right-hand side, the voters were to list their choices using #1 as the top choice followed by #2; #3; #4; #5; #6; #7; #8

17.0 Introduction of Scrutineers

Scrutineers: Candice Hesje, North Country Accounting and Debra Despins, General Manager While the ballots were being counted the meeting continued positive experiences with the PAEX.

18.0 Announcement of Elected Directors- Debra Despins announced the elected Directors:

- 1. Roger Mayert 3-year term
- 2. Dale Shillington 3-year term
- 3. Lawrence Bodnar 3-year term
- 4. Danielle Robert 3-year term
- 5. Debbie Schreiner 3-year term
- 6. Jacey Gitzel 2-year term
- 7. Roy McDougall 2-year term
- 8. Ashley Mardell 1 year term

The Chair asked for a Motion from the floor to Destroy the Ballots. Dale Shillington so moved, second by Lawrence Bodnar. Motion Carried

19.0 Adjournment

The Chair asked for a motion from the floor for adjournment of the meeting. Tara Kennedy so moved, second by Lawrence Bodnar. Motion Carried.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:15 pm.

MINUTES ADOPTED	2022	
SIGNED	, PRESID	ENT